Update on the Frugal Friday Challenge: Cash-Only Edition

This week’s Frugal Friday Challenge has been an eye opener for me. It seems I’ve gotten into the habit of swiping my card, plugging in my PIN, and collecting my receipt without even registering how much I spent. The cash-only challenge helped me to see how much we really spend on groceries, on gasoline, and on other assorted goo-gaws. Admittedly, I sighed with impatience waiting to pay cash for my gas, but for the most part this was a highly enlightening challenge.

How about you? How’s your plastic-free week treated you?dollar-1443244_640

Author: 25percentsolution

Follow me on Twitter @25pctsolution.

Leave a Reply

