Friday Frugal Challenge: Shameless Copycat Edition

roast-pork-2273819_640

Your challenge this week: Become a shameless copycat!

I love the Cheddar Bay Biscuits at Red Lobster. (Who doesn’t? And if you don’t, I don’t want to hear about it because I just don’t need that negativity in my life!)

You can find hundreds of copycat recipes on the internet for your restaurant favorites. You adore the Alice Springs chicken quesadilla from the Outback? There’s a recipe for that at food.com . You want to surprise Mom in bed with an enormous Cinnabon fresh from the oven? Check out this page at Top Secret Recipes.

As for me, I’ll be following this recipe from Food.com.

This week, your challenge is to try a copycat recipe of a meal you like to eat out. Let me know how it turned out for you!

Author: 25percentsolution

Follow me on Twitter @25pctsolution.

Leave a Reply

